Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: login incorrect

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO intel7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default login incorrect

    Hi;

    I'm using other linux. Other linux installed on the virtualbox and bactrack 4 installed on the virtualbox. To access the setup screen came during. But boot screen following came during.

    bt login:
    Password:

    what is login name and pass. please help me :S

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default Re: login incorrect

    I f I hadnt already givin you a infraction for double posting and not reading the forum rules I would infract you for not searching. Try reading the FAQ

  3. #3
    My life is this forum thorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,629

    Default Re: login incorrect

    Aside from the fact that some things "came during" something and that you're running BT and some other completely irrelevant and unrelated Linux in vBox I have no idea what the issue is.

    BT credentials are not a big secret, just try searching and reading a bit.
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

    I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: login incorrect

    Quote Originally Posted by intel7 View Post
    Hi;

    I'm using other linux. Other linux installed on the virtualbox and bactrack 4 installed on the virtualbox. To access the setup screen came during. But boot screen following came during.

    bt login:
    Password:

    what is login name and pass. please help me :S

    bt login: root
    Password: toor

    try reading and searching

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO intel7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: login incorrect

    Sory. I acted impatient. I'm using the new a backtrack an linux.
    I will more very read and searcing.
    thanks for answered.

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: login incorrect

    I have the same trip , but different a little

    I write "root" , then my keyboard freeze ??!!

    I can't enter any thing else


    Laptop : Toshiba Satellite p100-324


    help me

  7. #7
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: login incorrect

    As @pure_hate suggested, read the Wiki and FAQ: FAQ - BackTrack Linux
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Frankfurt/Main
    Posts
    58

    Default AW: Re: login incorrect

    Quote Originally Posted by deeb1 View Post
    I have the same trip , but different a little

    I write "root" , then my keyboard freeze ??!!

    I can't enter any thing else


    Laptop : Toshiba Satellite p100-324


    help me
    no...it doesnt.

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: login incorrect

    Regarding the "Keyboard Freeeeze!".

    Im willing to bet that your confused by the fact that you cannot see what your typing in the password block.

    Try typing the password and hitting enter, and see if it lets you in.

    -Side note, im willing to bet your going to have problems starting backtrack up after you officially log in, so here: http://lmgtfy.com/?q=how+to+start+x+in+backtrack

    Regards,
    -Chrisso

  10. #10
    Junior Member wh1t3fang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    from the internet
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: login incorrect

    LOL

    this thread is so pointless.

    Quote Originally Posted by deeb1 View Post
    I have the same trip , but different a little

    I write "root" , then my keyboard freeze ??!!

    I can't enter any thing else


    Just type your password in your screen did not freeze, it is for security reasons. i don't know how many times we will have to say this. I am getting tired of it. Please just go read the wiki it is right there at the top of the page.
    Last edited by wh1t3fang; 03-03-2011 at 11:05 PM.
    wh1t3 fang

Similar Threads

  1. BT4 Login Incorrect
    By Schizoid in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 12:40 AM
  2. Help, login incorrect BT4
    By buomyeu in forum OLD BT4beta Software Related Issues
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 07:58 PM
  3. incorrect login...
    By imported_painter13 in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-24-2008, 11:23 PM
  4. Login incorrect !
    By Itssid in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-14-2007, 02:53 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •